> Chinese Peoples Political Consultative Conference(CPPCC)

Chinese Peoples Political Consultative Conference(CPPCC)

Chairman: Jia Qinglin


Wang Zhongyu

Liao Hui

Liu Yandong(female)

Ngapoi Ngawang Jigme (Tibetan)

Ba Jin (passed away on Oct. 17, 2005)

Pagbalha Geleg Namgyai (Tibetan)

Li Guixian

Zhang Siqing

Ding Guangxun

Henry Ying Tung Fok

Ma Man Kei

Bai Lichen (Hui)

Luo Haocai

Zhang Kehui

Zhou Tienong

Hao Jianxiu(female)

Chen Kuiyuan

Abulait Abudurexit (Uygur)

Xu Kuangdi

Li Zhaozhuo(Zhuang)

Huang Mengfu

Wang Xuan(passed away on Feb. 13, 2006)

Zhang Huaixi

Li Meng

Tung Chee Hwa

Zhang Meiying (female)

Zhang Rongmin(female)

Secretary-general: Zheng Wantong

The CPPCC is an organization of the united front, composed of the Communist Party, other non-communist parties, personage without party affiliation, representatives of mass organizations and ethnic minorities, and representatives of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan compatriots and overseas Chinese. The CPPCC conducts political consultations on major state policies. The CPPCC's National Committee serves for five years and generally holds its sessions concurrently with the NPC. The Standing Committee is the permanent working body of the CPPCC when the CPPCC is not in session.

Back to Govenment Organization Chart main page